Search the site


Featured Image for Proud hospital workers celebrate staff achievements

Proud hospital workers celebrate staff achievements

Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust (NUH) has announced the winners of the 2014 NUHonours Awards.

Over 350 guests gathered to celebrate the achievements of their friends, colleagues and families at the NUH staff awards ceremony held at the East Midlands Conference Centre on Friday 28 November.

Designed to recognise the very best of NUH and those who deliver exceptional patient care, there were 16 award categories, spanning all parts of the hospital.

During the evening speeches were given by NUH Chair Louise Scull and William Colacicchi, Chairman of Nottingham Hospitals Charity, who kindly sponsored the awards for the eighth consecutive year.

NUH Chief Executive, Peter Homa, said: “All of our 655 staff, volunteers and members who were nominated for this year’s awards can be immensely proud of their achievements. A special congratulations goes to each of this year’s winners who have been chosen by patients and colleagues as the very best of NUH.

“We are very lucky to have so many exceptional and talented colleagues at NUH who very often go above and beyond what can reasonably be expected to do the best job for patients, their families and carers very often in difficult and challenging circumstances. These awards are all about saying ‘thank you’ and celebrating our outstanding staff for their hard work, dedication and contributions to continuously improving patient care.”

Chairman of Nottingham Hospitals Charity, William Colacicchi said: “The Charity is delighted to support the NUHonours again this year. The awards mark the selfless contribution of staff at the Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust and the difference they make to their patients. It is a privilege to hear about the extraordinary work of staff and volunteers at the Trust and to help recognise their contribution. Congratulations to all our winners and to everyone who was nominated for an award.”

Full details of all our 2014 winners can be found on our website:

Every minute, your support makes a difference